• info@lcc.mw
  • Emergency Call: (265) 01757999 / (265) 01755889 / (265) 1751444

About Us

The Lilongwe City Council was established under the Local Government Act No. 42 of 1998 as a body corporate. The Council comprises the Political and Administrative arms which both derive their authority from the Local Government Act of 1998. The Political  arm is led by the Mayor who is an elected councillor. The mayor is in charge of 27 Wards each overseen by an elected Councillor.  In addition, there are four (4) elected Members of Parliament who represent the Lilongwe urban sector. There are also five (5)  ex-official members representing interest groups. The Administrative arm of Lilongwe City Council is led by the Chief Executive Officer who oversees nine (9) technical departments and devolved sectors, including Commerce & Trade, Engineering, Education, Youth & Sports Sector, Parks & Recreation, Health and Social Welfare Services, Planning & Development and Finance.

Contact Info

  • Lilongwe City Council, P.O. Box 30396 City Centre Lilongwe 3
  • +265 1 773 347
  • info@lcc.mw


Drivers Shortlisting

Request For Quotation, Supply and Delivery of Covid-19 Cloth masks



Lilongwe city clean up Initiative

Automated business premises licensing system

Lilongwe City Council Vacancies

Proposed 3d conceptual designs for four Lilongwe city council

Asset registers, branding and tagging of large format outdoor Advertisements

LCC automates Market Fee Collection

Formulation of Lilongwe City Council Strategic Plan : Your Input Counts

Lilongwe City Council Public Notice on Illegal Dumping

Lilongwe City Council Public Notice on Fraudsters

Compliance to statutory notices issued by Lilongwe city Council on unauthorized developments.

General Notice

Lilongwe City Council

Subscribe Newsletter

Sign up for our latest news & articles. We won’t give you spam mails.

© 2020 Lilongwe City Council. All Rights Reserved